Monday, March 9, 2009

PAC-10 Announces Men's Basketball Honors

No real complaints on my part with these awards. In a very competitive year in the conference, all of these honorees stood out in their respective categories. The coaches did a great job with these selections.

WALNUT CREEK, Calif., – In a vote of the 10 Conference coaches, ARIZONA STATE sophomore guard James Harden has been named the 2008-09 Pacific-10 Men's Basketball Player of the Year, WASHINGTON guard Isaiah Thomas has been named Pac-10 Freshman of the Year; USC junior forward Taj Gibson has been named Pac-10 Defensive Player of the Year; Washington senior guard Justin Dentmon has been named Pac-10 Most Improved Player of the Year and Lorenzo Romar of Washington is the Pac-10 Coach of the Year, Commissioner Tom Hansen announced today.

You can access the PAC-10's complete news release through this link.

No comments: